Sitges GI presents its list to the Local Elections 2019

with No Comments

Sitges GI presented the team formed by 26 people, who will accompany the candidate for Mayor, David Martinez on the list for the upcoming local elections on the 26 of May 2019.

A list that according to Martinez is formed by a group of people with different sensibilities, transversal and multicultural, Features that make them stronger and what distinguishes them from others.

The list presented is the following :

  1. David Martínez Lluís
  2. Guillem Escolà Hueso
  3. Cristina Navarro Guiu
  4. Viana Nadia Pascual
  5. Maria Jose Garriga Cots
  6. Anisa Berliku
  7. Carles Guerrero Castillo
  8. Borja Peñas sílvia
  9. Pierre Butin
  10. Manel Aleacar Zapata
  11. Jordi Gracia Pañella
  12. Xavier Guerrero Castillo
  13. Petra Ballantyne
  14. Mercedes Guitart Banchs
  15. Cristina Asensio
  16. Nicholas Samaranch Arrufat
  17. Cots Domenech Susasna
  18. Jaume Berbegal Ferret
  19. Alrun Jimeno Urban
  20. Alan Frame
  21. Vinyet Lluís Pàmies
  22. Manel Gómez Sanchis
  23. Daniel Vallés Godia
  24. Cecile Prevost Sanchón
  25. Mercedes Vega Yunquera
  26. Calan Frame Suárez
  27. Maria Cecilia Gentile

The list was presented in a ceremony in a completely growded hall named Jofre Vilà at Casino Prado Suburense, where the group presented the four main areas of work: 'For a Quality Sitges', 'For the welfare of inhabitants of Sitges', 'For a Future Economic Model’ and 'For a Sustainable Sitges'. This was the roof that covers all the issues that worried all people of Sitges’ it also included all the proposals that came from residents of the town.

The new image of the group was also presented with a fresher and modern look and with a new website that can be consulted in Catalan, Spanish, English and French.

But one of the most emotional moments of the event, was the tribute made by the whole team of Sitges GI to Vinyet Lluís, who left politics after 40 years of dedication.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.